Big Scary – Luck Now

This is a brilliant song, and whilst I’ll go on to describe specific things I like about it, I feel compelled to point out that the song as a whole is one of my favourites that I’ve heard this year, irrespective of its details. One of the things it does to near perfection is to combine an electronic and a band approach. Most tracks tend to be one thing or the other, they’re either full of processed sounds and laptop samples, or they’re a band, typically comprising drums, guitars and/or keys; many artists utilise elements of both, but very few don’t instantly strike you as being based in one camp and borrowing from the other. This track absolutely nails it between the two, and it ends up seeming somehow busy and sparse at the same time. I love the vocals, they’re full of angst and passion, and just a little bit wild. They are some great little piano runs as well, they work nicely against a backdrop of music that’s not particularly decorated with melodies.

Home


https://www.facebook.com/bigscaryband